Skip to main content

Teacher Education Committee and Admission Process

Admission and retention in the Teacher Education program are determined by the Teacher Education Committee. The voting membership stated in the Doane University faculty handbook (section consists of: one representative from each major teaching endorsement area, member of academic affairs committee, Dean of COE, registrar, and two students.  This Committee reviews each application.

The admission components identified in Nebraska Department of Education, NAC 92, Rule 20, 004.06G are the minimum requirements considered by the Teacher Education Committee.  The additional requirements are determined by the College of Education.  The components are outlined in the Admission and Certification sections.

In addition to meeting these minimum standards, all students wishing to be certified must meet the requirements stated in the Doane Catalog for majors of students in teacher education. (The catalog of the year of your entry to Doane governs your program.)