Skip to main content

Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Society

Founded in 1913 at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia, Omicron Delta Kappa is national leadership honor society that has initiated more than 300,000 members since its founding. The Society recognizes not only academic excellence but also leadership across five phases of campus, which we refer to as the Pillars of Leadership:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Campus or Community Service, Social or Religious Activities, and Campus Government
  • Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media
  • Creative and Programming Arts

The Doane University Chapter started in 2011 and brings in new members every year while holding a mentor celebration, assisting Student Congress with the Student Leadership Awards and marshaling at commencement.