Skip to main content

Non-Residential Campuses: Lincoln, Omaha, and Online

Undergraduate &  Graduate Calendar

Academic Calendar 2022-23

August 22, 2022 Monday .................... Autumn Term Begins / Payment Due
August 29, 2022 Monday …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Autumn enrollments
September 5, 2022 Monday …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Labor Day
September 6, 2022 Tuesday …… Winter I Term schedule released
Sept 12, 2022 Mon …… Autumn term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
September 12, 2022 Monday …… Priority Registration begins for Winter I term
Sept 16, 2022 Fri …… Last day to withdraw from an AUTM course and receive a ‘W’
September 19, 2022 Monday …… Registration begins for Winter I Term
October 5, 2022 Wed …… Summer Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
October 12, 2022 Wednesday …… Last day to add Winter I term
October 15, 2022 Saturday …… Autumn Term Ends

October 17, 2022 Monday .................... Winter I Term Begins / Payment Due
October 21, 2022 Friday …… Autumn Term grades published to Self-Service
October 24, 2022 Monday …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Winter I enrollments
Nov 9, 2022 Wed …… Winter I term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
Nov 11, 2022 Fri …… Last day to withdraw from a WIN1 course and receive a ‘W’
November 21, 2022 Monday …… Winter Flex/Winter II Term schedule released
November 23, 24, & 25, 2022 …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Thanksgiving weekend
Dec 5, 2022 Mon …… Priority Registration begins for Winter Flex/Winter II terms
December 12, 2022 Monday …… Registration begins for Winter Flex/Winter II terms
December 17, 2022 Saturday …… Winter I Term Ends
December 17, 2022 Saturday …… December Commencement Ceremony
December 23, 2022 Friday …… Winter I Term grades published to Self-Service

January 5, 2023 Thurs …… Autumn Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
January 11, 2023 Wednesday …… Last day to add Winter II term
January 16, 2023 Monday .................... Winter II Term Begins / Payment Due
January 23, 2023 Monday …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Winter II enrollments
February 6, 2023 Monday …… Spring Term schedule released
Feb 10, 2023 Fri …… Last day to withdraw from a WIN2 course and receive a ‘W’
Feb 11, 2023 Sat …… Winter II term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
February 13, 2023 Monday …… Priority Registration begins for Spring term
February 20, 2023 Monday …… Registration begins for Spring Term
March 5, 2023 Sunday …… Winter I Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
March 8, 2023 Wed …… Last day to add Spring term
March 11, 2023 Saturday …… Winter II Term Ends

March 13, 2023 Monday .................... Spring Term Begins / Payment Due
March 17, 2023 Fri …… Winter Flex/Winter II Term grades published
March 20, 2023 Mon …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Spring enrollments
April 5, 2023 Wed …… Spring Financial aid refund checks mailed/direct deposited
April 7, 2023 Friday …… Last day to withdraw from a SPRG course and receive a ‘W’
April 17, 2023 Monday …… Summer & Summer Flex Term schedules released
April 24, 2023 Mon …… Priority Registration begins for Summer & Flex Terms
May 1, 2023 Monday …… Registration begins for Summer & Summer Flex Terms
May 13, 2023 Saturday …… Spring Term Ends
May 13, 2023 Saturday …… Spring Commencement Ceremony
May 17, 2023 Wed …… Last day to add Summer term
May 19, 2023 Friday …… Spring Term grades published to Self-Service

May 22, 2023 Monday .................... Summer Term Begins / Payment Due
May 29, 2023 Monday …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Memorial Day
May 30, 2023 Tues …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Summer & Flex enrollments
June 5, 2023 Monday …… Winter II Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
June 12, 2023 Mon …… Summer term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
June 16, 2023 Fri …… Last day to withdraw from a Summer course and receive a ‘W’
July 4, 2023 Tuesday …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Fourth of July
July 10, 2023 Monday …… Autumn Term schedule released
July 17, 2023 Monday …… Priority Registration for Autumn term
July 22, 2023 Saturday …… Summer Term Ends
July 24, 2023 Monday …… Registration begins for Autumn Term
July 23-29, 2023 Sunday-Saturday …… Summer Flex Term
August 5, 2023 Saturday …… Spring Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
Aug 4, 2023 Fri …… Summer & Summer Flex Term grades published to Self-Service


Academic Calendar 2023-24

August 11, 2023 Friday …… Last day to add Autumn term
August 16, 2023 Wednesday .................... Autumn Term Begins / Payment Due
August 23, 2023 Wednesday …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Autumn enrollments
September 4, 2023 Monday …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Labor Day
September 5, 2023 Tuesday …… Winter I Term schedule released
Sept. 11, 2023  Mon …… Autumn term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
September 11, 2023 Monday …… Priority Registration begins for Winter I term
Sept. 13, 2023 Wed …… Last day to withdraw from an AUTM course and receive a ‘W’
September 18, 2023 Monday …… Registration begins for Winter I Term
October 5, 2023 Thur. …… Summer Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
October 10, 2023 Tuesday …… Autumn Term Ends
October 11, 2023 Wednesday at Noon …… Last day to add Winter I term
October 13, 2023 Friday …… Autumn Term grades published to Self-Service

October 16, 2023 Monday .................... Winter I Term Begins / Payment Due
October 23, 2023 Monday …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Winter I enrollments
Nov 8, 2023 Wed …… Winter I term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
Nov 10, 2023 Fri …… Last day to withdraw from a WIN1 course and receive a ‘W’
November 20, 2023 Monday …… Winter Flex/Winter II Term schedule released
November 22, 23, & 24, 2023 …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Thanksgiving weekend
Dec. 4, 2023 Mon …… Priority Registration begins for Winter Flex/Winter II terms
December 11, 2023 Monday …… Registration begins for Winter Flex/Winter II terms
December 16, 2023 Saturday …… Winter I Term Ends
December 16, 2023 Saturday …… December Commencement Ceremony
December 22, 2023 Friday …… Winter I Term grades published to Self-Service

January 5, 2024 Fri …… Autumn Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
Jan. 5, 2024 Fri …… Last day to drop or add Winter Flex enrollments
January 7-13, 2024 Sunday-Saturday …… Winter Flex Term
January 12, 2024 Friday....Last day to add Winter II term
January 17, 2024 Wednesday .................... Winter II Term Begins / Payment Due
January 24, 2024 Wednesday …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Winter II enrollments
February 12, 2024 Monday …… Spring Term schedule released
Feb 14, 2024 Wed …… Last day to withdraw from a WIN2 course and receive a ‘W’
Feb 17, 2024 Sat …… Winter II term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
February 19, 2024 Monday …… Priority Registration begins for Spring term
February 26, 2024 Monday …… Registration begins for Spring Term
March 5, 2024 Tuesday …… Winter I Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
March 13, 2024 Wednesday …… Last day to add Spring term
March 12, 2024 Tuesday …… Winter II Term Ends
March 15, 2024 Fri …… Winter Flex/Winter II Term grades published

March 18, 2024 Monday .................... Spring Term Begins / Payment Due
March 25, 2024 Mon …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Spring enrollments
April 10, 2024 Wed …… Spring Financial aid refund checks mailed/direct deposited
April 12, 2024 Friday …… Last day to withdraw from a SPRG course and receive a ‘W’
April 22, 2024 Monday …… Summer & Summer Flex Term schedules released
April 29, 2024 Mon …… Priority Registration begins for Summer & Flex Terms
May 6, 2024 Monday …… Registration begins for Summer & Summer Flex Terms
May 18, 2024 Saturday …… Spring Term Ends
May 18, 2024 Saturday …… Spring Commencement Ceremony
May 22, 2024 Wednesday …… Last day to add Summer term
May 24, 2024 Friday …… Spring Term grades published to Self-Service

May 27, 2024 Monday .................... Summer Term Begins / Payment Due
May 27, 2024 Monday …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Memorial Day
June 3, 2024 Tues …… CENSUS DAY - Last day to drop Summer & Flex enrollments
June 5, 2024 Wednesday …… Winter II Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
June 17, 2024 Mon …… Summer term Financial aid refund checks mailed/deposited
June 21, 2024 Fri …… Last day to withdraw from a Summer course and receive a ‘W’
July 4, 2024 Thursday …… NO CLASS MEETINGS - Fourth of July
July 27, 2024 Saturday …… Summer Term Ends

July 28-August 3, 2024 Sunday-Saturday …… Summer Flex Term
August 9, 2024 Friday …… Spring Deferred Employer Reimbursement Due Date
Aug 9, 2024 Fri …… Summer & Summer Flex Term grades published to Self-Service