Skip to main content

Staff Recognition

Staff Council worked with HR to select the 2022 Thomas Doane Staff Award Winner.  Nine amazing staff members were nominated for this years award with 22 nominations submitted.  Nominees were: Kerry Beezley, Quint Geis, Kelsee Meissner, Deb Collins, Megan Failor, Josh Johnson, Rick Schmuecker, Luis Sotelo, and Anne Ziola.  

The 2022 Award Winner was Kelsee Meissner, Associate Registrar, for the non-residential programs.

Thomas Doane Staff Award Winner 2022

Selection Criteria for the Thomas Doane Award is:

  • Displaying the Mission and Values of Doane University


Doane University's mission is to create distinctive educational experiences, rooted in the liberal arts, to prepare our students for careers and lives grounded in inquiry, ethics, and a commitment to lead and serve in the global community.


Inclusion: Doane values creating an environment in which all individuals and communities are able to fully participate, belong, and thrive in authentic ways.

Integrity: Doane values ethical and principled decision-making and taking responsibility for one's actions.

Innovation: Doane values forward thinking and the ability to develop and implement new or re-imagined ideas in a collaborative environment.

Transformation: Doane values enhancing lives and developing potential.

  • Leadership capabilities
  • Commitment to serving the Doane community
  • Commitment to serving our students